Awarding Inspiration – Rudy Awards

High School Football Rudy Awards

The High School Football Rudy Awards is a platform that discovers, amplifies, and celebrates outstanding young athletes – not because of their statistical performance, but because of their ability to inspire teammates, classmates and communities. $25,000 in academic scholarships is awarded to the 12 finalists by KIDS in the GAME.

A national Selection Committee along with a fan vote chooses the scholarship recipients and final winner.


Chance Anthony


 Anthony, of Hardinsburg Kentucky, was named the Most Inspirational High School Football Player in America from over 250 nominees by a Selection Committee led by former Pro Bowler and Super Bowl quarterback Drew Bledsoe.

Student athletes are nominated for their ability to inspire others to excellence on and off the gridiron.

Despite being born missing the lower half of his right arm, Anthony is a two-way starter for Breckinridge County High School football team and can bench press 235 pounds. As wide receiver he caught his first career touchdown pass on Homecoming night, describing the experience as ‘pretty awesome’.

His video is a great example of overcoming challenges to be best the best he could be.

The High School Football Rudy Award Selection Committee includes sports and life all-stars Jenn Brown; host, tv personality, NFL Running Back Shaun Alexander of the Seattle Seahawks, NFL linebacker Teddy Bruschi, and NFL Quarterbacks Troy Aikman and Drew Bledsoe.